Police Pension Fund Board


  • Phil Mesi
  • Christopher O'Hea
  • Tim Contois 
  • Fran Morracco
  • Phil Kubistzal


The Police Pension Fund Board is comprised of five members consisting of two residents appointed by the Village President and Village Board, two members elected from among active Police Officers employed by the Village and one member elected from the beneficiaries of the pension fund. All members are appointed for two-year terms.

The Police Pension Fund Board is responsible for investing, controlling and managing the affairs of the Police Pension Fund, which provides retirement benefits for all current and former sworn members of the La Grange Park Police Department. Additionally, the Board also determines the eligibility criteria of applicants and authorizes the distribution of funds as provided by Illinois state statute.