Board of Trustees

Regular Meetings

  • 7:30 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Tuesday of every month
  • 2023 Meeting Schedule
  • Village Hall Board Room
    447 N Catherine Avenue
    La Grange Park, IL 60526



The Village President and Board of Trustees are the legislative officials of the Village. The Village President and each of the six Trustees are elected at large and serve four-year terms. The Village President and Trustees serve as volunteers and do not receive compensation for their service.


As the legislative body of the Village, the Village Board establishes the Village's financial policies, tax levy and adopts the Village's annual budget and five-year plan. The Village Board makes policy decisions which guide the Village's operations and enacts local laws and ordinances. The Village Board appoints the Village Manager, who oversees the day-to-day operations of the Village, and the Village President appoints members of volunteer committees and commissions with the advice and consent of the Board of Trustees.