Youth Commission


Commissioners serve two-year rotating terms; must be residents of La Grange Park; and must be in grades 7 through 12.

  • Connie Anagnos
  • Katie Beyer
  • Luca Depa
  • Sophia Marczuk
  • Riley Mulhall
  • Jakub Myers
  • Owen Myers
  • Katherine Suttle
  • Audrey Topazian
  • Leah Wilson 


The Village of La Grange Park believes the same issues that are important to "adults" in our community are also important to teenagers. We think the youth of our Village can offer unique perspectives and original insights into some of the issues that the Village encounters on a regular basis.

The Village of La Grange Park Youth Commission began in 2002, and serves alongside the other Village Boards Committees which make recommendations to the Village Board. The Commissioners receive the same agenda and discuss the same issues that the Village Board discusses at their Workshop meetings.

Service Areas

Issues encompass all service areas of the Village, including: 

  • Building/Code Enforcement
  • Economic Development
  • Finance
  • Fire
  • Land Use Planning
  • Police
  • Public Works
  • Transportation


Once the Youth Commission reaches consensus on a particular issue, members of the Commission attend Village Board Work Sessions as youth delegates and represent the Youth Commission consensus in Board discussions.