Sustainability Commission

Regular Meetings

  • 7:00 p.m.
  • 3rd Monday of every month
  • La Grange Park Public Library


  • Krista Grimm - Chair
  • David Mrazek
  • Jeff Nee
  • Joe Pawasarat

  • Donna Twickler
  • Ann Wiegand-Kamal
  • Bill Withrow 


The Sustainability Commission was established by ordinance in 2009 and was formerly called the Cool Village Commission. The Commission makes recommendations on sustainable practices that lead to a reduction of the Village’s carbon footprint while promoting water conservation and the improvement of air, climate and water quality. More information on the role and responsibilities of the Commission may be found in their Charter document (PDF).


The Sustainability Commission sponsors a variety of annual events, including a jack-o-lantern recycling event in October and a used cooking oil recycling event in November. Residents and businesses are encouraged to submit their ideas for sustainable community practices and programs. Please email your ideas to Rick Radde.